Let’s Review Brian Austin Green and Sharna Burgess’s Relationship Timeline, Shall We?

Must read

Are Indie Podcasters Actually The Future Of The Industry?

One Company Is Trying to Find OutAt Discover Pods, we’ve always been trying to point our readers in the direction of smaller, indie podcasters....

THE JOURNEY

Roomba Vacuums Are Super Discounted During Amazon’s Cyber Monday Sale 2022

If you've always wanted a robot vacuum but haven't bought one yet, today is your lucky day. Thanks to Amazon's massive Cyber...

Remember back at the beginning of 2021 (a simpler, yet still absolutely harrowing time), when Brian Austin Green and Megan Fox were having all kinds of drama thanks to Megan’s new relationship with Machine Gun Kelly? Same. But these days, Brian Austin Green, or BAG, as his loved ones call him*, has moved on to a new relationship of his own. He’s currently dating Dancing with the Stars pro Sharna Burgess, and they just welcomed their first child!

In the event that you become inexplicably attached to these two over the next few months (they’re v. cute over on Insta), you might find yourself in need of a relationship timeline…including some deets on the end of BAG’s relationship with Megan. On that note, HERE YA GO.

*His loved ones probably don’t call him that.

MAY 18, 2020

Amid Megan and Machine Gun Kelly falling for each other on the set of Midnight in the Switchgrass, a movie they’ll later refuse to promote, Brian explains that he and his ex actually split in December 2019. He broke it down on his podcast:

“She said, ‘I realized when I was out of the country working alone that I feel more like myself and I liked myself better during that experience and I think that might be something worth trying for me.’ I was shocked and I was upset about it, but I can’t be upset at her because she didn’t ask to feel that way. It wasn’t a choice she made, that’s the way she honestly felt.”

This content is imported from YouTube. You may be able to find the same content in another format, or you may be able to find more information, at their web site.

BAG then mentions MGK and says that as far as he knows, they’re just “friends at this point.”

Awkwardly, that very same day, a source tells E! the literal opposite of this, saying “Megan has been working on a movie with Machine Gun Kelly and gotten close to him. They are hooking up and have been for a little while. She is separated from Brian Austin Green, and they are taking time apart as a couple. She has something going on with Machine Gun Kelly that she is excited about.”

August 5, 2020

Things take a turn for the petty, by which I mean, Megan posts the below photo of herself and MGK, which she captions, “Achingly Beautiful Boy…My heart is yours. 🔪♥️🔪”

This content is imported from Instagram. You may be able to find the same content in another format, or you may be able to find more information, at their web site.

Brian then posts THIS photo of their children, and copies her caption.

This content is imported from Instagram. You may be able to find the same content in another format, or you may be able to find more information, at their web site.

September 11, 2020

It seems like Brian is finally starting to move on from his ex, bringing us closer to the Era of Sharna. He reportedly “isn’t devastated by their split anymore” and doesn’t care that they’re “flaunting their relationship publicly.” Kay!

December 7, 2020

Sharna teases a “mysterious” new relationship to Us Weekly, saying “I actually am not on the market anymore. But it’s very new and very, you know, it’s dating, essentially. No one’s calling us a relationship yet.”

She also confirms that this mystery man is famous. WHO COULD IT BE?!

December 28, 2020

BAG and Sharna are spotted for the very first time leaving LAX airport in photos published by the Daily Mail. Apparently, they were seen dancing to holiday music while waiting in line, lol.

Meanwhile, a source tells People, “They are casually dating and having a good time. They are currently vacationing together. Brian was happy to leave L.A. for a few days.”

December 30 to January 1, 2021

Sharna posts THIS photo from vacation:

This content is imported from Instagram. You may be able to find the same content in another format, or you may be able to find more information, at their web site.

And Brian posts THIS photo from vacation:

This content is imported from Instagram. You may be able to find the same content in another format, or you may be able to find more information, at their web site.

January 11, 2021

They go Insta official!

This content is imported from Instagram. You may be able to find the same content in another format, or you may be able to find more information, at their web site.

February 2, 2021

It’s pretty much over for BAG and Megan, but he’s still holding out—at least legally. “Brian is definitely not making it easy or doing things quickly,” a source tells E! News, adding, “Megan would like to wrap it up and get it finished as quickly as possible, but Brian is not exactly working with her on that.”

February 15, 2021

BAG and Sharna do an Instagram live for Valentine’s Day, during which he muses “What a great way to start 2021—to find an amazing person and go into it with a positive feeling and outlook and really a sense of, ‘This could be the year that starts something. This could be the start of something amazing.'”

This content is imported from Instagram. You may be able to find the same content in another format, or you may be able to find more information, at their web site.

February 20, 2021

Sharna goes on the record praising Megan and BAG’s co-parenting skills. “He’s a wonderful dad, and he and his wife—uh, ex-wife—have raised three beautiful children,” she says. “And they are so wonderful and sweet and kind and considerate, and they’ve done such an amazing job.”

May 29, 2021

BAG makes it clear that he’s introduced Sharna to his kids and they all get along great!

This content is imported from Instagram. You may be able to find the same content in another format, or you may be able to find more information, at their web site.

June 15, 2021

Brian finally reveals how he and Sharna met. He tells PEOPLE:

“We met at a coffee shop, then had a few dates and then we were locked in a house together. I was grateful for that because it allowed us to really take our time and it was really awesome…. On our first date, we just completely lost track of time and the same thing happened the next time. It became something noticeably different from anything I’d ever experienced before. I wasn’t sure what that meant until the first time we kissed and then it was the attraction and a whole bunch more. It was really cool. And we really have the same moral compass.”

July 6, 2021

Brian hops online to post a photo of himself and Sharna kissing, which he captions, “It’s been a really long time since I’ve been with someone I can truly share life with.” A lot of people assume BAG is @-ing Megan, but nope!

After Sharna comments, “There’s no one else I could ever imagine sharing it with. I love you,” Megan adds and then deletes “Grateful for Sharna.”

This content is imported from Instagram. You may be able to find the same content in another format, or you may be able to find more information, at their web site.

Sharna also shares this pic on the same day!

This content is imported from Instagram. You may be able to find the same content in another format, or you may be able to find more information, at their web site.

July 8, 2020

Amid everyone assuming there’s drama between him, Megan, and Sharna, BAG hops on Insta Stories with a statement:

“For people that need or want clarification. Megan and I get along great,” he muses. “Neither of us are sending petty digs to each other. We both work really hard to get along and coparent well for our kids. Now stay safe and spread kindness and love.”

bag instagram

Instagram

July 15, 2021

Sharna posts an Instagram tribute on BAG’s birthday, writing, “Mushy Instagram posts aren’t really your thing… but they are definitely mine so… 😌” She goes on to call him her “best friend and my favorite human,” adding, “I truly never knew it could be like this. That my happiness could find a whole new level. That life and love and all things in between could feel so inexplicably deep and connected and transparent and …. Right.”

This content is imported from Instagram. You may be able to find the same content in another format, or you may be able to find more information, at their web site.

July 17, 2021

These two go on vacation (and shark dive!) and are very cute while they’re at it.

This content is imported from Instagram. You may be able to find the same content in another format, or you may be able to find more information, at their web site.

August 7, 2021

Couples who go to weddings together…get married next. Or something.

This content is imported from Instagram. You may be able to find the same content in another format, or you may be able to find more information, at their web site.

September 8, 2021

BAG confirms he’s gonna be on Dancing with the Stars. And duh, Sharna is his partner.

This content is imported from Instagram. You may be able to find the same content in another format, or you may be able to find more information, at their web site.

October 13, 2021

BAG and Sharna are eliminated from DWTS after an incredible season. Maybe. I didn’t watch. Anyway, here they are dancing together as pirates:

This content is imported from YouTube. You may be able to find the same content in another format, or you may be able to find more information, at their web site.

February 4, 2022

E! News drops the bombshell that Brian and Sharna are expecting a baby!!!!! (!!!!)

February 8, 2022

Megan and Brian reach a divorce settlement (ahem, FINALLY).

February 17, 2022

Sharna and Brian reveal they’re expecting a boy!

This content is imported from Instagram. You may be able to find the same content in another format, or you may be able to find more information, at their web site.

This content is imported from Instagram. You may be able to find the same content in another format, or you may be able to find more information, at their web site.

June 30, 2022

Brian and Sharna welcome their baby boy!

This content is imported from Instagram. You may be able to find the same content in another format, or you may be able to find more information, at their web site.

Kay, that’s all, check back here for more updates on Brian and Sharna’s cuteness.

This content is created and maintained by a third party, and imported onto this page to help users provide their email addresses. You may be able to find more information about this and similar content at piano.io

More articles

Latest article

Are Indie Podcasters Actually The Future Of The Industry?

One Company Is Trying to Find OutAt Discover Pods, we’ve always been trying to point our readers in the direction of smaller, indie podcasters....

THE JOURNEY

Roomba Vacuums Are Super Discounted During Amazon’s Cyber Monday Sale 2022

If you've always wanted a robot vacuum but haven't bought one yet, today is your lucky day. Thanks to Amazon's massive Cyber...

12 Last-Minute Digital Gift Ideas for Your Bestie

Here’s the sitch: It’s the night before Christmas and all through the town…not a single store is open and you haven’t had...